EDT Trustees

This passionate Board of Trustees are volunteers who take on the responsibility for the effective governance of this charity and help set the long term strategy.  Bringing with them vast experience in many fields, they offer support, guidance and a shared ethos for making a difference in the lives of young people.

Professor Elena Rodríguez Falcón
Phil Pickering
Gareth Hedicker
Paul Senior
Peter Chivers
Alison Moore
Mary Pooley
Georgina Harris
Howard Mathers
Chair of the Board. President & CEO at NMITE
Former Finance Director at Rolls Royce
SVP Product Development - Boeing at Rolls-Royce
Head of Industry& Supply Chain, Thales UK & EDT alumnus
Director at Innofacture Ltd
Ofsted Consultant
Interim Director of Strategy, Policy and Insight at NCFE
Director of Engineering at The University of Salford
Self-employed at Howard Mathers
Katie Mawdsley
Consultant at Oliver Wyman & EDT Alumni
Michelle Watiki
Net-Zero Scholar & EDT Alumni
Laura Steedman
Chartered Mechanical Engineer at BP & EDT Alumni
Jon Bolton
Consultant & Chairman of Materials Processing Institute